25th July 2014 – On the Road to Edinburgh 1


I feel that I have officially started getting on the road towards the Edinburgh fringe and as always I’ll blog about my experiences.  This year has had a bit of a rough start.  I have my show written but needed to do a load of animation for it.  This I knew would be easy as I had loads of time.  But procrastination didn’t get in the way this time, no.  Family illness, operations, job interviews, volunteering at my local school and being forced to go on holiday all culminated in me not being 100% ready for my preview which the lovely people of the Comedy Cow arranged for me.  I did the main animations that would actually extend the show rather than enhance it. And I also had to use a DVD player to do the presentations because I didn’t have the right connectors to connect my laptop to the projector Chris Gilbert so kindly sold me on the cheap.  In the end the show went really well.  It was a bit shambolic but the art section in particular brought the house down.

I walked away happy and even got a twitter comment from one of the parents who said her daughter said I was “The funniest man in the whole world”.  High praise indeed.  Move over McIntyre, there’s a new court jester in town.

Well after much soul searching and amazon searching I finally managed to get my laptop attached to the projector.

2014 07 25 Road to Edinburgh LeadsI attached a HDMi to HDMi to my laptop and attached one of the HDMI cable to a HDMI to AV Composite RCA CVBS Video + Audio Converter For TV PS3 VHS VCR DVD which needed a USB cable attached to the UBS port of the laptop to power it and attach this to a 3 RCA Phono to Triple Phono Audio Video Cable Lead to the projector.  Quite easy when you know how.  But as boring and confusing as that all is I can tell you I breathed a massive sigh of relief.

So loads more animation and the Three Sisters DVD to edit and I’ll be ready for the Edinburgh fringe.

Better get that pot of coffee continually on the go.

Mike Belgrave’s Krazy Komedy Show 4 Kidz will be at the Free Sisters Maggie’s Chamber 3.45pm 31st July – 16th Aug 2014 DETAILS HERE

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh Festival, Edinburgh Fringe, Edinburgh Fringe 2014, Free Fringe, Fringe Blog, Mike Belgrave's Krazy Komedy Show 4 Kidz. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

