Comics on Comics podcast 01 and Cape Lifting 02

So like most comedians I have started a podcast.  Yianni Agisilaou took the piss out of me when we drove to a gig together recently because I kept mentioning how I was ahead of my time with so many things and should have stuck with them.  He’s right to take the piss of course, because now I’m finally getting round to doing a podcast it will look like I’m jumping on the band wagon rather than being the pioneer that I am.

So I checked out some online videos, bought some clip on mics and for a few quid turned my cheap digital recorder into a multi microphone podcasting kit.  As I was getting lots of nice compliment about my comic I also discovered that a lot of the comedians I know also read comics.  This got me thinking, how many times have I talked and talked and talked about comics to other comedians?  And how many hours have we wasted with absolute gems of conversations based on comics?  Probably none, but I’m optimistic.

So I got Nik Coppin to pop over for beef stew and a few glasses of red wine and gin and tonic and did our first podcast.  Yes I’m a bit drunk, yes we take a long time to actually talk about comics, yes we go off at tangents, yes the recorder ran out half way through, yes the mic could be closer to my mouth, yes the volume could be a bit louder, but what can I say?  Perhaps only I notice these things because I’m a perfectionist.

I-Wupped-Batman's-Ass-avata

 

It’s been edited down and is now available for subscription on iTunes.
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/comics-on-comics/id885439128

 

 

And I’ve been abusy boy as I’ve also completed another Cape Lifting.

Enjoy.

 

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Batman, Cape Lifting, comics, podcast, The Joker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Comics on Comics podcast 01 and Cape Lifting 02

  1. robdeb says:

    Reblogged this on Comedy Rob Deb wittier Blog and commented:
    a lovely little colelction fo word sound and pictures on this entry so get your self varked

Leave a Reply

