Projects

For this semester I so far have two projects I need to be getting on with. The shorter one is a green screen project that fuses live footage with animation. Something I am no stranger to with my world famous Chicken Cow video

The other project is the big project which is anything I want to do, but as Paul our lecturer pointed out, this has to be the best piece of animation I’ll ever do, because once we get out into the commercial world we won’t have time to do anything like this again.

So for my project I’m going to be quite ambitious. I am writing an animated sitcom. Even though I have written the script and come up with the idea I have worked on it with my good friends Nik Coppin and Henning Wehn.

I will be using a technique that I am a massive fan of and this is cut out animation. I’m particularly inspired by South Park and Terry Gilliam.

And this will be the basis of my final project. I also have access to be able have the project seem by someone in the TV industry, so while I get on with my project I’m also creating mini projects that will help me hone my skills and create a bit of an Internet buzz in my general direction. First of all I entered a competition for a Douglas Adams competition and now I’ve dragged all my South Park Batman charcaters together and have done this short cartoon

I’m really getting the hang of the software and I’m rearing to go.

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

