Edinburgh Fringe blog Sun 21st Aug

Woke up next to Sophia with Craig’s lovely girls shouting outside the room. How lovely. I told the girls that they would have to hit me with balloons at the show and they got some practice in by hitting me with with the now deflated balloons I made last week.

We got the bus into town and I grabbed my sign and gave out loads of fliers and hugs. By chance Kate Copstick passed us and she agreed to hold the sign with Kunts cocks on her tits. So we had Cockgate and Poolcuegate all together. I contacted John Flemming and he was mildly interested in our pathetic attempt for a Cunning Stunt award. The show went well, but the crowd was a little quiet. And they never hit me at the end of the show with balloons which was weird.

The solo show went brilliantly. One of the best. There were people with music t shirts in so I knew they’d enjoy the ukulele bit. One lovely gentleman asked about the outsider music I play before the show starts. He said he loved it, so I said he could have the CD after I finished with it.

Pick of the Fringe was also great fun. Today had no bastards in the audience which was great.

Tomorrow was to be my day off so Sophia and I decided to get out of Edinburgh for the day and went to Crail for longs walks a trip to St Andrews and just a bit of normality away from the madness. However I have a habit having madness follow me and we happened to pick. a B and B with the friendliest and funniest bunch of people that kept us up till 2am in the morning drinking and laughing a lot.

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh Festival, Edinburgh Festival 2011, Edinburgh Fringe, Edinburgh Fringe 2011, Free festival, Free Festival 2011, Free Fringe, Free Fringe 2011, Fringe Blog, Mike Belgrave's Edinburgh blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

