Edinburgh Fringe blog Sun 14th Aug

God I have no idea what day it is. People complain about that ground hog day feeling during the festival and I had a severe case of that today. I’m happy going home early and not having the daily distraction of sitting in the loft bar bitching about people looking over your shoulder. At least that varies from person to person. My day is like every other day and I hope it doesn’t make for boring reading. Although I’m really loving it. I love getting into bed and listening to music, watching programs, eating and having a glass of wine. I’m a pig on shit me. I had a brief talk with Milo McCabe about that and he’s getting early nights too and is also having a great festival for it.

Again, today was more fun than I thought it would be as it was a Sunday. Sundays have a habit of being very quiet. So I always try to turn it down a notch. Loads in for Huggers and the audience were lovely.

Solo show had a queue of people making sure they could get in. I asked how they heard about it and lots were word of mouth and others had seen me in previous years. Having a photo of my big hairy face in the brochure has really helped this year. I was so pleased with this as they’d got to the venue before I did.

A guy came up to me after the show and said that he’d read Songs in the Key of Z and had the double CD. So that’s two of us. I was over the moon. He’d also checked out my video podcast. This put a little glow in me for the rest o the day. So it’s not just me out there loving this mad stuff.

Pick of the fringe was great again and we went to Auld Jocks for pie and mash. I made my way home and bought pasta and meatballs for breakfast. I was in bed by 11pm and watched some Flight of the Conchords.

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh Festival, Edinburgh Festival 2011, Edinburgh Fringe, Edinburgh Fringe 2011, Free festival, Free Festival 2011, Free Fringe, Free Fringe 2011, Fringe Blog, Mike Belgrave's Edinburgh blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

