Edinburgh fringe blog Thurs 11th Aug

Huggers was a bit flat again. Not sure if the audience fully get what we’re doing or what they’re expecting. However the solo show was good fun and pick of the Fringe went OK. It’s now a week in and the whole thing is feeling a little like work when you’ve settled in.

Grabbed some lunch at the Beehive and sat upstairs for a change. Had rib of beef and chips. Then i headed to the Phoenix to do Let’s See What Happens next with Comedy Sportz. Did the expert which was amazing fun. It’s great to do stuff that’s out of your comfort zone, but to be honest it was a piece of piss as they did most of the work and were so supportive. Then I headed to the Three Sisters where I has a lovely chat with Doug Segal and his lovely wife. Then I headed to do Shaggers. Shaggers was amazing fun as always and me lovely mate Dave and his lovely wife Lucy cane down to see us. I went downstairs to get some beers and somehow managed to order too many which we still managed to drink.

Me and Dave talked at length about the riot and how we both hated the fact that this has made us both so right wing all of a sudden. I don’t think these arseholes realise what they’ve done on so many levels. I can’t believe how angry and upset these bastards have made me. I thought Dave was going to explode. I’ve never seen him like that before.

At the end of the night I made sure Coppin and Lindsay got a cab back with me so it wouldn’t be too late a night. Stayed up a bit reading up on all these terrible things happening.

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh Festival, Edinburgh Festival 2011, Edinburgh Fringe, Edinburgh Fringe 2011, Free festival, Free Festival 2011, Free Fringe, Free Fringe 2011, Fringe Blog, Mike Belgrave's Edinburgh blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

