Edinburgh Fringe blog Tues 2nd Aug

Well I slept like a bastard. All plans of getting up early and heading to the Alex Petty’s Batcave evaporated when I woke up midday. I started to make an effort on the DVD but needed some fresh air and food. I met my new flatmates kids who were both adorable. I can see me making some balloons for them in the foreseeable future.

So I went for a bit of a walk and eventually found a large co op. And I got there in time for the guy knocking the prices down on the food that was about to go off. So I grabbed me a shitload of goodies and got the bus home. I made myself a stir fry with turkey and set out to work on the DVD for the Three Sisters. The trouble with using the laptop is it’s a hell of a lot slower to use than my desktop. Some of the rendering of photos took ages and I had to give up on the person that sent me a photo about 90mb big. Photoshop just told me to fuck off.

There was a point where I just had to get on with it and only add posters to the DVD and then just in case the loop function didn’t work I make it four hours long and repeated the same ten minute section over and over again. Rendering a shirt DVD takes ages. A four hour DVD on a cheap laptop takes forever. I actually headed into town to see if anyone was around. Alex and Nik weren’t picking up their phones so I thought, “it’s the Edinburgh festival. Some bugger will be around.” there wasn’t. Not one bugger. I popped Into Espionage for a pint and there was a guy in there on an acoustic guitar single Beatles songs playing to no one. I hope it wasn’t the shape of things to come. I went for a walk and as I was on Grassmarket I got a call and it was Nik from Abagoliah’s phone. He was in the Beehive Inn and was using his phone because it conked out. The more I talked to him the more I realised that it just ran out of power. I seriously wonder how that moron gets his underpants on in the morning. I bumped into Richard Rycroft and some other people I can’t remember And sone who I had no idea who they were. Still we stayed there for a bit then went on to the Cuckoos Nest for a nightcap then I got a cab home.

Must get me a bus pass otherwise this will get expensive.

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh Festival, Edinburgh Festival 2011, Edinburgh Fringe, Edinburgh Fringe 2011, Free festival, Free Festival 2011, Free Fringe, Free Fringe 2011, Fringe Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

