Edinburgh brochure photos 2011

Recently I asked anyone if they would want me to resize their photos for the Edinburgh festival brochure as I know 1 minute job for me could be saving hours for others.  I quite like looking through them once they were all cropped, so thought I’d share them here.  It reminds me on Andy Warhol when he did his commissioned portraits.  He said he made them all the same size because one day there would be an exhibition of them and thought they would look good in a gallery all the same size.  Personally I think he just used that as an excuse because he had a job lot of canvases all the same size and it meant he didn’t have to think too hard when getting the order in.  But in bulk, get a discount.  Oh yes, 3 portraits for a fiver.

About Mike Belgrave

I am Mike Belgrave, stand up comedian. animator, outsider music musicologist, shambolic ukulele player and music video director extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh Festival, Edinburgh Festival 2011, Edinburgh Fringe, Edinburgh Fringe 2011, Free festival, Free Festival 2011, Free Fringe, Free Fringe 2011, Fringe Blog, Mike Belgrave's Edinburgh blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

